Birthday dress for GrandDolly

While surfing one night, I found this “pillowcase dress” pattern on line. I also had this great vintage pillowcase dotted with roses and greenery that I had been holding onto for awhile.  The ties are left over from another small quilt that I made for Darling Daughter a few years ago. GrandDolly’s birthday party is this weekend and she’ll have a new/old dress to wear!! Super simple to make — I will take pics of her in it this weekend.  The only change that I made to the pattern was to slightly “A-line” the dress.  GrandDolly is a little peanut and I thought making it more narrow through the chest would look nicer. I really like the idea of using vintage linens to make something new!!

One thought on “Birthday dress for GrandDolly

Leave a Reply

