More Malabrigo love

Standard


I just finished my own pair of 3 X 1 socks in Malabrigo and they are every bit as comfortable as Sweet Baboo said they were.  This yarn is truly fabulous.  It knits like a dream and is so, so soft and smooth.

First sock -- a little over half done.

Yummy yummy yummy!!!

One down and 2/3 done with the second -- but starting to get a bit nervous. Not a lot of yarn left at this point!!

 

A really close finish!!

By the time that I got to the toe, I was checking and re checking my yardage (or should I say footage!) hoping that I had enough to finish.  That little loop of yarn in the upper right corner is just about one yard of yarn.  I had another ball, but I really wanted to keep that one for something else and now I can!

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “More Malabrigo love

  1. I wish I could knit just so I could make my own socks! They must be so comfy! I know a little crochet but I haven’t seen a tutorial on crocheting socks. Great job on yours! They look great!

Leave a Reply

