Camper Quilts

Standard

My newest project is to make simple but functional and bright quilts for the campers at Hole in the Wall Gang Camp. Hole in the Wall Gang Camp is a non-profit camp for children with cancer and other serious blood diseases and conditions. It was founded in 1988 by Paul Newman and is dedicated to providing these children with the highest quality camping experience. Click here to take their virtual tour.

But back to the quilts. I am making bright and crazy twin size quilts. Each camper is given a quilt or blanket to take home so I want to be sure it reminds them of a happy time. The pattern is simple (easier to make lots of them that way) and I will put up a photo of the fabrics soon.

One thought on “Camper Quilts

  1. Patricia

    I read your post about camper quilts. I am interested in doing the same thing — how can I get involved?

    Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

