What’s on your iPod?

Standard

I was at the gym this AM walking on the treadmill and wondered what everybody was listening to on their iPod or MP3 player.

I love country music, so of course I have a few country songs on mine. However, I do hate to spend money just to download a few songs, so I’m very selective about what I download from I Tunes. Plus, I have a friend at work and we’re always trading CD’s back and forth. Requesting CD’s from your local library is also an inexpensive way to increase your library. The only drawback is that you may have to wait awhile to get a popular CD.

Believe it or not, I also like trance. Yup, trance. That’s the stuff that kids listen to at raves and parties etc. I like to walk at a beat that’s between 130 and 138 beats per minute and trance music fits that bill. Plus there is very little trance music that has lyrics, so it’s just music and the beat.

I do most of my downloading for trance music from CNET music downloads — it’s a site where up and coming artists can upload their music to get it out there. Best of all, it’s free. Well, oaky, some of it’s not, but it’s easy enough to find music on the site that is free. If you’re a walker and looking for something different, you might want to try this.

Leave a Reply

