Selling my quilt frame (sniffle)

Standard

My arthritic thumb has finally gotten the best of me. Sweet Baboo made this frame for me a few years ago and I used it extensively, but not so much in the last 5 years or so. It’s a beautiful piece, but it’s a shame for it to sit in my sewing/craft/home office room when someone could be using it. These pics should be clickable so that you can see them larger. (Please ignore the debris in the background of the pictures. I took these pictures about a year ago when we were putting in our new carpeting so all of my “stuff” roamed from room to room until we were finished.) If you have any questions, please leave them in the comment box below and they will be forwarded to me.

Quilt frame – a photoset on Flickr

2 thoughts on “Selling my quilt frame (sniffle)

  1. Sweet Baboo did a beautiful job for you! I know it’s hard to let go of things like that – but we have different interests, hobbies, things we are physically able to do – at different times. It’s just time for you to let that one go and move on in new directions. That’s a good thing, Martha.

  2. Marcy

    I mentioned earlier about losing my focus easily — when I read your last sentence, I thought to myself, hold the phone she knows my name is Marcy, not Martha!! THEN I realized that you were quoting “that Martha” and her known the world over catch phrase!! I need more coffee!!

Leave a Reply

