Sunday Scribblings #99 Passion

Standard

While browsing the Sunday Scribblings posts on this topic, I noticed that the underlying theme of the posts seemed to be:

Passion = intensity

Hmm. Now, I really enjoy doing a lot of things. Knitting, walking, blogging (no duh), photography, sewing, a great cup of coffee. But I don’t recognize myself as being an intense person. I am enjoying this quiet road unfurling in front of me without dips and curves. I don’t believe that translates into a person without passion.

If tomorrow dawned and I was forbidden to participate in any of the activities that I enjoy, my life as I know it would not end. I don’t feel driven to do these things to the exclusion of all else. Well, taking away my coffee might be a bump in the road. Perhaps we could re-negotiate that part.

I know these things:

I know that I am passionately grateful for this wonderful life and my incredible family.

I know that I am passionately at peace and happier right now than at any other time in my life.

And I know that a quiet passion is equal to a passion with burning intensity.

Now, about that coffee…….

coffee cup

Curlicue

What fuels your passion? Click here for Sunday Scribblings.

7 thoughts on “Sunday Scribblings #99 Passion

  1. i do so wish i could learn to enjoy the quieter things you talk about.. i guess i do my writing i do like that… but other than that i feel as if all the passion i was supposed to get… i already used up

Leave a Reply

