From the “stop you’re killing me” files……

Standard

Another true story……

A patient came in today and was met at the front desk by one of our docs.

The patient says “doc, I can’t see anything with these new glasses.  They don’t seem strong enough”.

The doc says, “didn’t you ask me to give you a discount on your exam?”

The patient nods.

The doc says, “well that’s your problem. I gave you half off your exam, so you only see half as well.  When you want to see the whole picture, come back with more money and I’ll give you the works.”

Oy.

Leave a Reply

