(Huge Sigh of Relief) Finally Finished

Standard

Okay self, repeat after me:

I do solemnly swear that I will never attempt to knit another pair of socks with a yarn weight of less than DK. So help me (insert whatever deity you worship here).

Egad.

After looking at poor little sock #1 for about a week, I cleared the decks and did nothing except knit for four days when I had extra time. I knew that if I didn’t get it done soon, poor little sock #1 would be an orphan.

I now have a great pair of socks in a colorway that I love, and two thumbs that are swearing at me as I speak write this post. I think because the yarn was so thin, I was death gripping the needles in order to control it. Doesn’t matter — I won’t be making another pair. But here they are…….

And also here….. The color is a little freaky in this pic. The colors in the pic above are more accurate.

2 thoughts on “(Huge Sigh of Relief) Finally Finished

Leave a Reply

