Forgetful and not sleeping? Read on……

Standard

Since menopause came to call (and stay forever, apparently) about 8 years ago, I have been plagued by memory and sleep problems.  One reason that I’m not able to sleep is that I have all of this “stuff” ricocheting around in my head, especially when I’m in bed.  I can be yawning and my eyes are slamming shut, but the minute I lay down, my head goes into overdrive. Things I want to do, things I need to do, things I need to buy, etc, etc.  I have found that if I write down my thoughts as they happen (duh, why didn’t I think of this before?) that I only have to collect up my 7 different pads that I leave in various places in the house and at work and then add each onto the bottom of my big To Do List!!  I don’t have to worry about forgetting things that I need to do, my brain shuts itself off when I go to bed (well, for the most part anyway), and I don’t have that feeling of frustration that I thought of something important awhile ago and now I can’t remember what it is. Ahhhhh, what bliss………..

One thought on “Forgetful and not sleeping? Read on……

  1. Sadly, the ricocheting in my head is a list of worries. Wish I could put them on the bottom of a list and forget about them! (Not to say that I have a worry-full life; I just look at things in a worrisome way. But I’m blessed. I get that!) (I’ll be leaving now.)

Leave a Reply

