Sunday Scribblings #126 Somewhere

Standard

Okay, how many of you blogland inhabitants have watched a movie made in 1980 called “Somewhere in Time”? If you haven’t seen it, and are a completely hopeless romantic, rent it, buy it or steal it okay, don’t steal it BUT YOU MUST WATCH IT!! Elise McKenna (Jane Seymour), an elderly woman who was an actress in 1912, presses a pocket watch into the hand of Richard Collier (Christopher Reeve) while he is celebrating his first successful play and tells him to “come back to me.” Lovely, lovely stuff. The music is phenomenal and the movie is wonderful to watch. It’s such a joy to watch a movie not full of swearing and violence. So the plot is a little far fetched. So what. I like watching a movie now and then simply for the entertainment and scenic value. This is a great movie — I don’t cry easily and always end up weeping while watching it. Do yourself a favor and find this movie somewhere……….

Needing more somewhere out there? Click here for Sunday Scribblings.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod
11 thoughts on “Sunday Scribblings #126 Somewhere

  1. It looks like a wonderful movie. I appreciate the artistry and the fact that it’s not full of offensive language. I’m not a hopeless romantic, but I think I’d watch it anyway. I love the scene where she is running down the stairs. It’s something I once did frequently with abandon and fearlessness…but time travels on…I can’t do it anymore. Thanks for a great trailer.

  2. Wow, I’m reading your Sunday Scribblings way early. I didn’t even know the prompt was up.

    I never saw the movie in its time; however, upon visiting Mackinac Island, where the hotel in the movie is located, I ended up renting it. I’m not really into that type of movie, but I loved it. It was wonderful. I can definitely see why that would come to mind.

  3. I am willing to suspend belief for a romantic movie. I enjoyed the preview. Have you read The Time Traveler’s Wifr?

    Granny, it’s on my list. My library has it but it’s always out when I remember to look for it. I’ve heard very good things about it. If you like time travel, perhaps you should check out the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon. Great stuff.

Leave a Reply

