Give a little, get a lot….

Standard

Is there anything that compares to the thrill of getting alot for a little? Sweet Baboo and I made our (squishy) way over to our nearby church bazaar Friday night (it always rains at least one day during this little event and Friday night was it), known here in town as St. Mary’s Circle of Fun.    One of the great things about this little function is the fabulous flea market that they set up in the basement of the church.  We look forward to it every year.

This is Sweet Baboo’s grand purchase from last year.  Literally, he uses it every day!!  He paid $1.00 for it — a fact that he tells me very regularly.  Seriously, it works great and if I don’t have to fry eggs, I will gladly listen to his occasional crowing

This year, I made out like a bandit.  Check out this pic.  I got this whole box for $7.00.  Whoever owned this fabric previously had some serious red, star, and frog issues.  Every time I look at it I get goosebumps!!  I can’t walk by it without digging in and pulling out something else wonderful. Yes, I know it’s not a great picture — maybe later I will pull everything out again and prettify it.

As I said about frogs, check this out.  It’s flannel and I am going to make some washcloths for GrandDolly.  I’m (hopefully) shrinking the daylights out of this fabric as we speak/chat/post.

I know!! Cute as can be!! I’ll bet I have a yard of this fabric in 3 or 4 small pieces.

I also found out that I have an ultra digital zoomie feature on my camera. I’ve had this camera for 2 or 3 years and just figured it out.  Who knew. Check out the progression of this freaky star fabric.  The stars look like they are uber embossed on the fabric.

I KNOW!!!! Isn’t that just the coolest?  I love little surprises like this in my life!!

Leave a Reply

