Ever wondered who you write like?

Standard

I write like
Stephenie Meyer

I Write Like by Mémoires, Mac journal software. Analyze your writing!

There’s a site that I subscribe to called Make Use Of and one of the daily posts is called Cool Websites and Tools. Because I’m not a hardcore geek type person, alot of what they send each day doesn’t apply to me, but often enough,  a website that interests me will be suggested, like this one, I Write Like. The premise is that you paste in a post or letter or story and they will find similarities between your writing and a famous author.

But this was just the funniest thing — I popped in a post that I had written a year or two ago, and Stephenie Meyer is apparently who I write like.  Hmmmmm…..  And just who is Stephenie Meyer?  I had to Google her to find out!!  If anybody else out there has been living under a rock with me, she’s the author of the “Twilight” series of books, none of which I have even opened. Some of the ladies at work have gone gaga over “Team Edward” or “Team Jacob” but I went through my vampire phase with Stephen King‘s “Salem’s Lot”  back in the ’80’s.  Speaks to you about my age, doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

